Tags

, , ,

I thought I would start the new blog with some of my favorite husband quotes from this past week aka Conversations with Mazer.  These will be a daily treat on this blog so stay tuned, there is always more to come from my other half.

  • Last night I showed Nathan how much my stomach is really starting to stick out.  His serious response: “Mine too!  Look, at it! I think I’ve been drinking too much protein at the gym, it’s really bloated.”
  • While talking about the cold, depressing winter he says, “Babe, I can’t wait for the weather to get warm so I can ride the motorcycle. The baby will be here then, do you think the baby would be able to hold on?”  My response: “What? Obviously not, and even if he could hold on-he can’t reach anything to hold onto!”
  • Last night he told me that after the baby is born we are both going to slim down.  My Response: “Ummm, you know that you can start at any time. You don’t have to wait, but thank you for the support.”  He reminded me, “Well, the Christmas cookies are still here!”
