Tags

, , , , ,

I’m backkk!  Apologies for my lengthy absence, and delay between posts!  Don’t worry, this is not a habit and I have a very good excuse: Nathan and I were on vacation 🙂  I don’t know about you, but when I go on vacation, I completely unplug myself from the world and that means all electronics.  Luckily for you, I am refreshed and have lots of new things to blog about it.  I will post more about our trip later in the week, but I had to share my observations about flying in a post by itself.

Is it me, or are people crazy?  We all know what is expected of us when we fly-no weapons, liquids have to be under a certain weight, take off your shoes, belts, all of your other junk and put them through the scanner.  Please do not try to get away with bringing whole bottles of shampoo because you are holding the security line up and I have places to go.  Thanks!

We also know that you are allowed two personal items.  What’s that, you didn’t hear me? ONLY TWO PERSONAL items can be brought on the plane people! This is usually a carry on that fits above your seat and one that fits under your seat-that’s it.  If you have more, sorry you better check that crap.  What’s that?  You don’t want to pay for it?   Oh, then you really aren’t a diva like Mariah or Nikki Minaj so you don’t need to bring all of that crap!  Please do not crowd my seat because you have decided to become a hoarder in your seat. Thanks!

Whew, okay well I am glad we are on the plane now!  We can’t take off until everyone turns off their electronics? Are you frickin’ kidding me?  People, you are not Alec Baldwin nor do you want to be like him-turn off Words with Friends so the flight can leave. Sorry, but you are not that important and your Twitter and Facebook friends can wait!

Now, do not get me wrong, our travel was seamless and the airlines were fabulous. I have just realized that it is usually not the airlines, or TSA that is frustrating-it is everyone thinking they are so entitled and rules do not apply to them.  PEOPLE-rules do apply to you so please do the rest of us a favor and stop acting like an A-hole. THANKS!-T

 

 

