Tags

, , , ,

My friends from the Midwest put everything in a casserole dish with cream of mushroom soup. They call it a Hotdish, I call it delicious!  Last night, I didn’t take anything out for dinner and realized I had all 4 of the ingredients to make one of the best comfort foods I have ever had-Tuna Mac & Cheese. I know it doesn’t sound amazing, but trust me it is.

Ingredients:

1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup
1 can Tuna Fish
1 Box Macaroni and Cheese
Saltine Crackers

For starters, make the macaroni and cheese as normal. In a casserole dish combine 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of drained tuna fish.  Once the macaroni and cheese is finished, stir that into the soup/tuna mixture. Bake for 15 minutes on 380 degrees.  Take out and stir.  Top with crushed saltine crackers, though potato chips or fried onions are just as amazing.  Broil for 1 minute, or until top browns and serve.  That’s it; simple and under 20 minutes. Hello Dinner!

 

