Tags

, , , , , ,

I cannot believe all of the amazing gifts we received for our baby showers.  Baby M. is pretty much set with everything he/she could want and or need.  Below are some of the creative gift ideas that you can not find on one’s registry.  You may want to access your Pinterest account now, so you can start pinning. 🙂

One friend included mini bottles of wine with instructions when to drink them. One notes to drink when we receive our hospital bill, for the 1st day back to work, for the 1st day you are covered in baby fluids etc.

105_0608

Mini bottles of wine with personalized tags.

Kids need books and I forgot to register for any, but luckily my girlfriends put a whole basket of Pooh books together.

105_0602

Basket of books

Thank you notes are going to take some time, so one friend made thank you notes with the guest addresses pre-stamped on them. Many thanks to Gram Paper & Design

105_0603

Thank you cards for the mom to be to fill out. 

Lets be honest, it doesn’t have to be all baby gifts. I am very excited to use my spa gift certificate because this girl is in desperate need of a mani/pedi!

105_0605

Gift certificate to the nearest spa for the soon to be mom.

I love anything that is knitted, it reminds me of my Grandmother and has a personal touch.  I know a lot of people don’t knit these days, but ask around if anyone knows someone.  I’m sure the lady at church would love to help.

105_0609

Knitted baby blankets-always a personal touch.

105_0610

A handmade knitted outfit for baby to come home in!

Lastly, a cleaning basket will go a long way! A Tiny Toes gift basket from C.R. Services included baby safe cleaning products and a gift certificate for one free house cleaning!

Capture

Gift certificate for one free house cleaning is great for a tired lady that can no longer reach to scrub the floor 🙂

Happy Shopping! -T

 

 

 

