Tags

, , , , , ,

We have been waiting for 40 weeks and our baby is almost here! This past week I have realized that this is really happening. Not that I didn’t think it was happening before, it has just finally sunk in.  I guess it started last Friday when it was my last day of work, and I felt like a kid on the last day of school.  We went to the Dr. and were told everything was good.  We made it a point to go to dinner at a new restaurant we have been wanting to try and rented movies.  All was normal in the world 🙂

Then, I woke up on Saturday and holy crap-it hit me!  I am having this child at any moment.  No longer am I trying to get everything around the house ready or worry about work. I literally have nothing to do except have this baby.  Granted I still made it a point on Monday to do a Target run because yes I need foil, straws, more shampoo, tooth paste, paper plates, cases of soda, and a stockpile paper towels.  So, yes it looks like a scene from Honey Boo Boo’s house.  But, it is done and I feel as prepared as I can possibly be.

Capture1

Honey Boo Boo’s stockpile of paper products

So, we continue to anxiously wait to meet our little one. In the meantime, I have been watching way too much reality TV and realizing that daytime TV is crap.

Have a great weekend, T

