Tags

, , , ,

I woke up late and rushed to get ready but remembered to wear my pearls today.

As I was leaving the house, Baby Girl spit up all over my shirt; it’s okay, I wore pearls today.

I’m almost to the car and realize I left my coffee on the counter so back into the house I go because I can’t make it through the morning without caffeine. Of course some spills on me during the drive, but it’s okay because I wore pearls today.

Arrive at daycare to be greeted by the cutest classmates ever.  They are so adorable and friendly that they greet my pants with slobber; it’s okay, I wore pearls today.

I feel like I have run a marathon and am sweating by 9:30am; it’s okay, I wore pearls today.

Forgot to bring my notepad to the meeting, but it’s okay because I wore pearls today.

There is no way its only 12pm; I swore it was at least 3pm, but at least its lunchtime and I packed my lunch. Crap, I left my lunch in the car so it looks like I’m buying again.  It’s okay, I wore pearls today.

Are my underwear inside out? It’s okay, I wore pearls today.

Tons of traffic on the way home and my gas light is on so I try not to panic about running out of gas; it’s okay, I wore pearls today.

I feel like I am losing my mind, but at least I think I look like I have it all together because I wore pearls today.

Let the evening routine begin, but this time the sweat pants are going on!

