Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I was adding more spinach to my daughters diet to increase her iron intake. I have been buying frozen chopped spinach and setting a dish aside for her, and then using the rest for our dinner. A few weeks ago I decided to try my hand at making stuffed chicken and I am happy to report, it was AHH-MAZING! You are hearing this from the girl who was a chronic pancake burner and is now turning into Martha Stewart.  Okay, maybe I’m not Martha Stewart yet. 🙂

You will need: Boneless Chicken Breast, Chopped Spinach, Shredded Cheese, Skewers, Butter, Seasoning of Your Choice.

  • To start, you will need to thin the chicken breast out. I do not have a meat tenderizer, so I put the chicken in a bag and used the rolling-pin.
  • Once the chicken is thinned to your liking, place on a foil lined pan.
  • Spread the cooked spinach and shredded cheese onto each piece of chicken. I prefer 4 Cheese Italian, but you can also you Mozzarella.IMG_1310[1]
  • Fold the chicken and pierce each end with a skewer, so that the chicken remains folded.IMG_1312[1]
  • Flip the chicken so that the open face is facing down.
    IMG_1313[1]

    I only made 3 in case they didn’t turn out and left 2 plain.

  • Coat with butter and your choice of seasoning.  I prefer Greek seasoning or lemon pepper. IMG_1314[1]
  • Bake on 375 degrees for 25 minutes, or until chicken is thoroughly cooked.

IMG_1318[1]

Enjoy and feel free to pin this recipe below! Cheers, T

