Tags

, , , , , ,

I don’t know about you, but we love Chipotle and would eat it a few times per week. For the past month, I have been satisfying my Chipotle obsession by cooking my own Chipotle dinner at least once a week.  Its healthy, quick and cheaper than Chipotle.

IMG_1560[1]

Depending on what you have in the house, you can use any or all of the following ingredients:

Base-

  • Rice- Brown rice if you want to be healthy
  • Chopped Romaine Lettuce
  • Beans- Black or Kidney
  • Veggies- Sauteed green peppers and/or onions

Meat-

  • Shredded Pork, Chicken or Steak.

Toppings-

  • Salsa- Fresh is my favorite and is similar to Pico de gallo
  • Shredded Mexican Cheese
  • Guacamole
  • Sour Cream
  • Cilantro (I use flakes from McCormick since I rarely have fresh cilantro)
  • Hot Sauce

IMG_1561[1]An easy, healthy and quick dinner for the busy weeknight. ENJOY!

-Tara

