Tags

, , , ,

A friend of mine made a healthy pumpkin parfait with greek yogurt and canned pumpkin. Perfect, I love pumpkin and need healthy recipes so I went home and tried it; it was awful.  The greek yogurt was bitter and the pumpkin was not sweet to balance it. I made it a point to ask her about it the next day, and she explained that she added other ingredients such as honey and sugar to sweeten it. Oh okay, now we are talking my language!

IMG_1542[1]

Pumpkin and yogurt, healthy but not tasty.

I went home and tossed the remaining canned pumpkin into the blender with a bit of honey, milk, sugar and pumpkin pie spice.  Lets just say it was heaven but realistically it was pumpkin pie in a glass!

IMG_1572[1]

A tasty, homemade smoothie that is a little bit healthy.

I apologize that I do not have measurements of the ingredients, but play around with the recipe and let me know if you have any additional ingredients that would be worth trying.   Until next time, Tara

 

