Tags

, , ,

Dear Friend,

It seems like forever, how have you been? I’ve been keeping busy, but am doing well.  I realize that we haven’t chatted in a while and I need to apologize because I feel it is my fault.   Of course, there are a few explanations that I wanted to share with you.

  1. Your text.  I read your text when you sent it, but didn’t respond right away because I wanted to see if the Hubs would be able to attend with me.  By the time I saw him that night, I forgot to ask.  The next thing I knew, a week had passed and I still hadn’t responded.  I apologize. 
  2. Your Facebook message.  I read your message while I had a minute of free time but then the baby walked into the bathroom because she needed a diaper change and dinner. The next thing I knew, a week had passed and I still hadn’t responded.  I apologize. 
  3. Your phone call.  I realize that we have been playing phone tag for quite some time, because we have different schedules.  When we do connect, our conversations are frequently interrupted.  Usually it is me.  “Wait, can you hold on a second? Ok, where were we? Can I call you back?”  The next thing I knew, a week had passed and I still hadn’t called you back.  I apologize. 
  4. Your email.  I read your email and sent a quick acknowledgement note.  “Sounds good.  Let me check and get back to you.” The next thing I knew, a week had passed and I still hadn’t responded.  I apologize.

I promise, I will try to call you tomorrow.  I still LYLAS! XOXOXO, Tara

 

